I love Warren Ellis

As I make corrections, clean my apartment and generally ‘spend’ my weekend re-accustoming myself to a town away from my wife.

Warren Ellis’ writing is of this calibre: there is something fundamental missing from your use of the English language if you have not read something like Transmetropolitan or Desolation Jones. Transmetropolitan alone ought to blow your brains out.

Anyway. Of all the cool things imagined in Transmetropolitan, I decided to share one of the two best:

Transmetropolitan

City cleaners turning garbage into oxygen with maker guns.

Click on the image for a larger version.

He also has a website, currently showing some very impressive shuttle-launch photographs.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

