Sicko

Watching Michael Moore’s Sicko. It’s horrifying my wife while I marvel at how an otherwise developed country can do this to its own citizens (and I’m a health economist).

If you know enough Spanish to be amused by dodgy sub-titles (look for the Freedom Fries one, it’s great), you can catch the doco here.

And people wonder why I’m not staying in the US any longer than I need to. You should definitely watch it – I’m sure plenty of you (or people you know) will muster all their cynicism in the face of basic facts (the least equitable, efficient or cost-effective health care system in the OECD). They’re the ones keeping the rest of you down.

1 comment so far

  1. Julie Pierce "SICKO" on

    I am in the movie “SICKO”, telling my husbands story..and you are so right…Please go look at my blog.one marrow was my husbands last hope, read the amin blog, then go to my links I have every news coverage from when my husband was alive til current.. There must be change…God Bless you and your family.
    Julie Pierce
    http://juliepierce-sicko.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

