Idea for hemp

I think I was talking about this with my wife. I have a fairly decent stock of tee-shirts; a lot (I think). Having given up practically everything else going, I’ve been seriously considering abandoning cotton for hemp. Honestly, though, what holds me back is the clothing itself. I certainly understand and accept the McDonough argument against prints on tee-shirts, but: given a choice between a black hemp tee-shirt, and any of my band tee-shirts, I will take the latter.

So my idea (I was reminded of this, actually, writing about BP and Shell). Why doesn’t someone big like Threadless.com throw up a new business model: you can have what you like, and you can have it on hemp for $X more. Because I have those $X. I would pay those $X.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

